What happens if a creature has persist and undying




















It will proceed to move the creature to the battlefield and place the appropriate counter on it. In both situations, the creature will go from being on the battlefield with both type of counters, to being in the graveyard without, and neither Undying nor Persist will trigger. It's now a new object on the battlefield. It simply doesn't do anything. That said, 2 does accurately describe the final state.

Since Undying doesn't target, it can't fizzle. You will have a creature in the graveyard and two triggered abilities waiting to be put on the stack. You as controller of both the abilities then can choose in what order you want to put them on the stack. Then it will be a case of last-on-in-first-one-out. So if you choose to put the persist trigger on the stack first, with the undying trigger on top. The persist trigger will then try to resolve, but with th creature no longer in the graveyard it will simply do nothing.

The inverse is true if you put the trigger on the stacks in the other order. With the undying trigger on the stack first with the persist trigger on top, the persist trigger will resolve and the undying trigger will have no creature to return. Remember triggered abilities resolve one at a time in reverse order from the way they where put on the stack. In Mtg there is no blending of spells or abilities.

They only do that what there rules text allows them to do. If they try to do the impossible, they simply do nothing. Sign up to join this community. Then you can choose persist and it'll come back without a counter. Join Date Mar Posts No, only one. Join Date Nov Posts Same reason it only gets one counter if it has undying and persist. When the creature dies, both abilities trigger.

The first resolves and returns it to the battlefield with one counter, then when the next tries to resolve, it sees that the creature is no longer in the graveyard, so it does nothing. You'll need two. Penny Legal. Vintage Legal. Commander Legal.

Pauper Legal. Every skull has a tale to tell, and a skulkin is many dire tales cobbled together. Rattleblaze Scarecrow has haste as long as you control a red creature.

Caster Mode is ON. Mystery Booster. Yes, you have it right. A creature with Protection from Creatures cannot be Mutated upon. Re: destroy all creatures protection from white yeah protection from white does not defend against a wrath of god Thats the card I think you are referring to since the wrath does not target.

What if a creature has persist and undying? Does Mikaeus give tokens undying? How does mutate work with undying? How does Mikaeus the unhallowed work?



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000